index | archives | notes

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2012
3:49 p.m.
<< [
- ] >>

We fight all the time, but I don't know that I'd have it any other way. I have a strong personality and he has a strong personality, for once, and he puts me in my place, for once, and the other 99% of the time everything is roses. My roommates, his best friends of ten years now, have a tendency to be selfish and steamroll me because there are two of them to my single little self. Four days after my birthday he went to bat for me, sacrificed their friendship at the altar of our conflicts. "You can't fucking treat her like this," he said, among other things. "It's not fucking fair. I've known you for ten years and you're fucking better than that."

A man, for once. I wasn't putting any eggs in any baskets at the beginning of this one, but I think it could maybe go the distance.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org