index | archives | notes

Friday, Nov. 16, 2012
6:40 p.m.
<< [
- ] >>

Survived week one of work, made two new friends, dug heels in with some old ones. Saw little mouse's mother yesterday, she texted, "I'm makin mac and cheese. Was up?" to which I responded, "What's up is I'll be there in 30 minutes." Spent a couple hours there catching up and eating wonderful things. Funeral was today. My old company is a sinking ship. Office gossip here and there, but mostly we talked about her best friend.

"I'm so sorry for throwing all this at you," she said, "but I've been holding it all in. Me, her mom, and her brother are the only ones I can talk to." She's uncovering the skeletons in bestie's closet and it's painful. "Not a problem at all," I said, "I feel terrible I wasn't around sooner."

So good seeing my babies again, too. Mouse's big sister ran to me crying my name, wrapped her little arms around my legs. Little mouse's articulation is much clearer now, and the other day when someone tried to hit him with a ball, he turned around, hands on his hips, and yelled, "How dare you!"

You're gonna be fine, kiddo.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org