index | archives | notes

Saturday, Dec. 08, 2012
11:20 p.m.
<< [
- ] >>

I stuff my brand new shiny laptop into one of my two brand new shiny laptop bags courtesy of the new job. I stuff my mileage reimbursement sheets (a flat rate of ten dollars for trips that are typically two-fifty for the same trip) into the pockets, behind the cell phone reimbursement sheet (twenty-five dollars a month instead of nothing) and then I bill for ten hours of session planning, toy-purchasing, and question-asking (instead of the zero hours I would have been allowed to bill for at the old job).

Was there something I was supposed to learn by being selfish? Wasn't I supposed to be slapped down for this; wasn't I supposed to find misery so I'd never dare to ask for more? Because man, universe, if that was the lesson you were trying to teach me, talk about failing miserably. Being a money-grubbing bitch is awesome.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org