index | archives | notes

Saturday, Jan. 12, 2013
7:55 a.m.
<< [
- ] >>

Not much time for writing these days. I'm embedding myself into the lives of new babies, new families, so that when I feel restless and unsatisfied in a year or two or whatever the fuck it ends up being, I can be heartbroken at leaving all over again. The things I do to myself with open eyes.

Having trouble sleeping lately. I'll wake up in the middle of the night and stay awake counting the things that might slip away. Now that it's the new year, I know it's only a couple short months before he's shipped off to Georgia for three years and I won't get to see him. After that, he's off to somewhere in the middle east, and I get to worry that his submarine's gonna get blown up until he's discharged. I guess what I'm saying is that I thought there would be more time.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org