index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013
10:09 a.m.
<< [
- ] >>

I'd like to pause in the middle of mourning to sing the praises of my wonderful boyfriend who is here for me a thousand percent no questions asked yet again. I found out about nana, cried, called Dad, cried, called work, cried, turned to boyfriend and said, "I need canvas, I need to paint again. Right now." and boyfriend said, "Give me the keys." Ten minutes later I stood in a too-long line with canvas and paints under my arm, and three hours later I stood in Little Mouse's mother's kitchen while she made me spinach dip and told me it was okay to be sad and do I need another drink sweetie? Boyfriend drove me everywhere I was too hysterical to drive myself last week. I don't know how people get through this shit without someone like him around holding their hand.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org