index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015
8:39 a.m.
<< [
I'll Like You For Always ] >>

I dreamt about my nana for the first time. She came to my 26th birthday party, didn't need her walker (I held it the whole time). I watched her climb rocks and eat food and walk along the beach without tiring. She asked me how much birthday money I had, and when I showed her she said, "Good 'cause we're gonna spend it all on drinks today." All the things I wanted from my nana before she died; all the things she couldn't do because of pain, or wouldn't do because of fear. I thought that when I finally talked to her in my dreams it would be serious, we'd talk about what happened, but I think in a lot of ways this was better. Wherever she is, she's not hurting anymore.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org