index | archives | notes

Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015
8:04 p.m.
<< [
Give And ] >>

I pretend it's not true. I pretend the world is a just place where people like my mother; beautiful, selfless, kind people like mom get what they deserve, have their kindness repaid to them, but it's a fantasy and deep down I know it's a fantasy. People like my mother end up like my mother, crushed under their selflessness like a semi, watching their lives fall apart, watching people like my father fuck off and act selfishly and end up happy in the end. Maybe what I'm supposed to take from this is that a happy medium is the key, but what I'm actually taking from this is everything. Take it all. Take anything you can grab. Take and disregard the consequences, because there probably aren't any.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org