index | archives | notes

Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016
5:35 p.m.
<< [
Independent Play ] >>

I dreamt about Broken Glass Boy/Best Friend/Not/Whatever.

We were at a party and neither of us knew anyone. We hadn't seen each other in years. When he spotted me in the crowd, he kissed me, said he loved me. Said it would be different this time. Said he would never leave. And I remember knowing... not that he was lying, but knowing that it wouldn't come true.

He took me by the hand and said "let's go", and like Orpheus leading Eurydice out of hell, I pushed my way through the crowd. His hand felt solid in mine, and then it didn't.

Like Orpheus and Eurydice, I turned around and he was gone forever.

Ah, there it is, I thought.

And I continued through the crowd on my own.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org