index | archives | notes

Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
10:19 a.m.
<< [
- ] >>

For Thanksgiving, me and my brother and husband and friend sat together on the kitchen floor, holding her while she cried. We haven't talked since the day after the wedding, but on a whim I texted her to wish her well for the holiday and asked when we are hanging out again.

"Soon I hope, need to get my head straight first lol" so I asked how we could help. "I've talked too much about me already."

I told her if by "talked too much about it already" she meant talking about things is is exhausting and effortful and she didn't want to do it anymore, that's fair and valid and I get it and no pressure. I also said, but if what you mean is that you are inconveniencing others and don't want to be a burden, well fuck that, come over and we are happy to listen.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org