index | archives | notes

Sunday, Feb. 25, 2007
9:49 a.m.
<< [
Leaving ] >>

Three weeks in a row we've been together, and The Ever-Present Musician looks at us, looks at his phone, looks at us, and calls this girl that's always drunk and wants his dick. The Best Friend laughs and says, "It's a fucking tradition now. We should do this next week."

I tell him no go, I am busy, and I run through what I'm doing. The Party Boy is having his birthday next weekend, renting out a karaoke room and providing alcohol for those of us who are less able to do so.

The week after, I'll be in a town an hour from here at an ivy league school. My friend wants to see me again, and I think it would be good for me to destroy something, so that's the general idea.

We get leave at one in the morning, after running a red light and dropping The Ever-Present Musician at the bowling alley so he can play pinball. The Best Friend and me in my car, he asks if we can listen to Interpol, and I tell him, "It's funny that we listen to Interpol, but different songs. We do it with Nine Inch Nails, too." Somewhere in there, I say, "We always have the same fights, and even if we find a solution, it doesn't matter." He laughs. "We just ignore it and keep fighting."

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org