index | archives | notes

Monday, May. 02, 2005
8:07 p.m.
<< [
Pleasantries ] >>

I've got my arms wrapped around her neck, lovely red hair haloing her face. Anther girl has been gorging me on lies and I'm starting to the believe them all. She could love me, maybe, if I tried hard enough.

It's not her, I say, it's me.

And there are so many people that I want to be better for, because no one really deserves this ugly, viral sort of girl. No one deserves a disease for a best friend.

I'm sorry, I force myself to think. In the background, there is only We only accomplish anything worthwhile through self-hatred. We accomplish anything worthwhile through hatred. We accomplish hatred.

Later, I'm laying in grass, inhaling ash into myself and closing my eyes as it eats me alive. I revel in the burning, the physical and the spiritual.

Cancer. I am cancer.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org