index | archives | notes

Thursday, May. 26, 2005
3:46 p.m.
<< [
Dissenting Opinion ] >>

The community has been in collective mourning since last night at approximately 9:30 pm.

The superintendent, the mastermind behind all of this conspiracy big brother bullshit, he couldn't even stay in the room while the school board announced to stand by their misguided decision. We have decided to reassign an administrator to a teaching position.

Meeting adjourned. The flashing image of a sneer and the gavel coming down hard on everything we worked for.

Two months now of protests and rallying, petitions and threats, and it all came down to fifteen minutes of closed-session "discussion".

I spent my focus period, the equivalent of study hall, running around with passes from my teacher (who hates giving out passes), speaking to the staff and yelling at students in my class.

"It's all group mentality bullshit," I said at one point, and the teacher didn't call me on my language. "Everyone expects somebody else to take responsibility. God dammit, group mentality is what is wrong with the world."

We came up with a calendar. The student walk-out, if it is to happen, has to happen next week. Next friday, probably all day. This, I am hoping, will generate enough media attention to make our job of collecting 9,200 signatures for the recall a little easier.

Five to fucking zero! And the pathetic part is that even after not listening to their community, they'll be re-elected next year.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org