index | archives | notes

Monday, Aug. 15, 2005
5:20 a.m.
<< [
Blood is Not Thicker Than Melted Vanilla Ice Cream ] >>

These days I'm the figurehead for responsibility and emotional stability. My little brother (the ten year old, the one that I detest most of the time) woke up not so long ago, crying out for mother. He sleeps in the same room as my other brother (the fifteen year old), and right next to my parents' room.

No one woke up, though (or, as is far more likely, no one wanted to drag their lazy asses up out of bed to see what was the matter with another member of the family. We're independant like that), so instead of waiting for him to shut up, I walked in and calmed him down.

Like I said, figurehead for responsibility. Or maybe I'm just confusing love with obligation. Not like it would be the first time.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org