index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2005
5:51 a.m.
<< [
I'm Honest That Way ] >>

"After watching the other girls, I get into this thing with myself where it's like, 'well, what do they have that I don't?' and then I feel stupid for even asking the question, because I think we all know what they have that I don't."
"For one thing, they're much more fragile. Childlike even."
"And what am I, the fucking epitome of strength?"
"For another, I was attracted them both at one point."

He shrugs.

"I can't help that."
"Whoops."
"Are you going to sit there and get angry at me because I'm not attracted to you?"
"No, I dont think you understand how this works. It's never you I'm mad at; it's me. For not being pretty enough so you could be attracted to me. It was my fault, not yours. When you get mad at me, my fault, for not being more sensitive, or less abrasive, or whatever the fuck it was I needed to be."
"I've been there."
"It was never your fault. Any of it."
"That girl... I really liked her."

He shakes his head again.

"I'm sorry."
"Why?"
"I know the feeling. I hate that I could even remotely be the cause of that. It's terrible."
"I don't need your sympathy. I mean, no offense..."
"I was looking more for forgiveness."
"You've already been forgiven a million times over."

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org