index | archives | notes

Saturday, Apr. 08, 2006
8:35 p.m.
<< [
Public Display of Affection ] >>

There are a few Interpol songs that remind me of him; one of them is PDA. The chorus talks about couches, about sleeping. It is one of my favorite songs right now.

He's flipping through his sketchbook to show me new drawings he's done, so I flip through mine to reveal the only drawing I've done in a couple of weeks now--a group of couches flying through the night sky; a rough draft for a painting I am working on, inspired by the song obviously. I look over at him to see his reaction, and he says, "Sleep tight, grim rite," the beginning of the chorus. I smile and laugh, and he says, "My couches were marching."

This is why I will never, ever be able to leave him.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org