index | archives | notes

Saturday, Sept. 16, 2006
8:58 a.m.
<< [
Western Civilization ] >>

God, am I ever not dramatic?

Yesterday in Western Civ. the teacher was using a child's virtual guide through Egypt, one of those educational children's games, you know? You get a bunch of different "guides" to choose from and they talk about Egypt as seen through their eyes. So there was, you know, a little boy, a prominent female Pharaoh, a priestess, etc. There was also a little girl in the corner, named Isis, and her description was "the enbalmer's daughter". The teacher asked the class which one we wanted.

Now, no one talks in Western Civ. except me and my friend, so of course, I take it upon myself to be spokesgirl for the class.

"OH MY GOD ISIS PICK THE ENBALMER'S DAUGHTER AIEEE!"

The professor starts laughing and says, "Wow, you really are a morbid little goth child aren't you?" And then he picks her.

Throughout the entire lecture, she says things like, "When I grow up, I wanna take out organs just like daddy!" and, "When our cat died, dad let me take out the brains. He was proud because I did such a good job!"

Really, I don't know why the rest of the class was so upset. How can you not laugh at shit like that coming out of an eight year old's mouth?

The crown jewel, though, was probably the last thing she said. "A lot of people get eaten by crocodiles down here. I know, because my daddy has them as clients. He doesn't really like it though because it's a messy job, if you know what I mean. Sometimes he can't even find all of the organs. I'm hungry."

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org