index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2007
9:30 p.m.
<< [
Pretty Pretty Princess! ] >>

Today I sent him a text that said, "Thank you for not comparing my pain," and when he called to ask what I meant I didn't answer.

Jesus, Amanda, always so dramatic. So final!

Today in biology we did a demonstration of mitosis using beads, like six year olds. And in good old six year old fashion, I stuck them together into a bead necklace and a bead bracelet and declared, "I am the prettiest princess!" College sophomore here, folks.

The professor was less than amused, crying, "You just had to make jewelry, didn't you?" And then I flipped back my hair to,

"Oh my God you even made earrings!"

Later, after explaining how chromosomes switch, after I asked a question, he said, "Just imagine they're all the same color. If you can imagine you're a princess, it should be no problem."

And me, leaning back, in a class full of cynical college students, I tell him, "I'm not imagining, and frankly sir, I'm quite insulted."

I am the prettiest princess.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org