index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2007
1:22 a.m.
<< [
Worse Things ] >>

We're sitting outside at the top of a hill, and the city is lit up and blurry with rain. This is after I step outside his house and say, "Look!", which is after he was choking me with one hand.

At the top of the city, he's pulling me closer and lighting me cigarettes and saying, "I know you love me more than she ever did," and he's saying, "You're like family," and he's saying, "I'm sorry."

He tries to explain it and I tell him to stop. I say, "I've been around for four years now. I know." I say, "I forgive you for everything, because it isn't my place to judge," and I say, "I love you too."

When he offers me his jacket, I decline. There are worse things than physical pain.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org