index | archives | notes

Sunday, Apr. 27, 2008
10:32 p.m.
<< [
Good Habits ] >>

I arrived late to the meeting and sat, indian-style, in the back on the floor, partially through my manager's speech.

"So we usually do employee of the session at the end but today we're doing it at the beginning. This employee has been just a fantastic teacher. They're enthusiastic and energetic..."

Here, I think, another girl with colors and smiles, who wants to be a preschool teacher. She's kind and energetic. This employee of the session is probably not me.

"She does an amazing job with her classes. I've watched her teach and she's amazing. And you don't know how many parents I get coming up to me telling me what an amazing teacher she is and how they want her to teach their kids."

Maybe it could be me. I hear all the time that parents want their kids to be in my classes again.

"She cares about each individual student."

Definitely not me. I get too angry too quickly, and I hold grudges.

"She even helped out by working six days a week, for three sessions in a row."

Maybe it is me... colorful smiling girl doesn't work that many hours.

"And she's just started training to be a Senior Instructor."

It's me.

"Congratulations, Amanda."

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org