index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2008
12:08 a.m.
<< [
Saccharine ] >>

Counting the white pills I should have taken, and the ones I have left to take. Nine total. Adding and subtracting, like those ridiculous "proofs" that September eleventh was planned by the government. Eleven minus nine is two. Nine plus eleven is twenty. What else happens on twenty?

Wonder if anyone will call, the way I do every year. The way I test everyone in my life, when my birthday gets close, I don't talk about it. I spend all year not talking about my birthday to see who remembers when it rolls around. Even now, I'm breaking my own rule. Now when someone does wish me a happy birthday, I'll assume it's because I wrote this, not because they remembered ahead of time. Not because they cared.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org