index | archives | notes

Friday, Dec. 26, 2008
7:14 a.m.
<< [
Wait ] >>

Two days ago, found myself in a neighboring town with a girl I know, or don't. I am in front of several tall, skinny boys covered in gauges and drawings. One of them is telling me the prince and asking for my ID. One i shaking my hand, telling me this should be simple enough.

We end up in a room together, The hand-shaker, this girl, and me. I don't look at what's happening, because that makes it worse, but I can feel the hurt even looking away. The girl says, "Interesting feeling, isn't it?" and, "I could vogue for you!" and starts placing her hands around her face. I start to laugh and don't really stop.

I end up with two lines and a star, tiny tiny, on my wrist. The saddest landscape from The Little Prince. I guess tattoos are supposed to be badass, but I don't know how badass a tattoo from a children's book can be.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org