index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Jun. 03, 2009
5:18 p.m.
<< [
Sestina Cuatro ] >>

Mars' Day, went to print a paper on dad's computer. Something caught my eye, the name of a woman he's been talking about a lot lately. An instant messaging window with this woman, nothing suspicious until I started reading. Winky faces and a claim of love, my father telling this woman he loves her, this woman saying she can't describe her feelings and would be calling him shortly.

It's nothing to be surprised over, not really. He's dramatic and high-maintenance and doesn't understand that he reaps what he sows. When he pulls up a bad crop, he uses the same seeds and just changes where he puts them.

They say hope springs eternal, but I think betrayal does, too. I think my father is one of those people living with dishonesty in his heart, and as long as it's there it will taint everything else he does.

My father. Half of me.

Rat bastard.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org