index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010
9:23 p.m.
<< [
Yes We Can! ] >>

Moving out of my parents' house came with a lot of revelations. The first was confirming my suspicions that our household, our family, did not function the way it was supposed to. I've also been trying to fix it, both consciously and unconsciously. I realized that all my life I've sought examples of normal families, of normal people to pattern myself after. There is an older gentleman I work with who has become my model for a father. I surround myself with women who mother me the way mine never did. Christ, I am practically dating my mother. Talk about complexes.

I think if I can find a family in the real world, if I can find enough people and behaviors to emulate, maybe I can save myself. More importantly, maybe I can save my children, because god dammit I never want them to be this unhappy.

Not my fucking kids.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org