index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2010
10:35 a.m.
<< [
Declaration ] >>

The Ex-First Love came over for a bit last week. We were distant, I was nostalgic, you know how it is.

We stood in front of Veil's house, sat on my car. The things that I built. He asked me about my life so he could stomp on it, I was politely removed. I didn't talk about my 4.0s, the love of my children, my struggle for independence, because I didn't want him to feel inferior, you know, the way he should.

The way he is.

Everything I said, every kindness, he twisted into a negative. Every positive thing about myself, my life, he cut down. I tried, tried again, then got sick of trying.

This time, I cut the meeting short. I said I had homework, and that I should go, and I got up and left.

"If you're going to do this shit again," he called after me, "don't bother texting me."

Don't worry.

I won't.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org