index | archives | notes

Friday, Jun. 25, 2010
2:20 p.m.
<< [
Seeking Approval ] >>

I broke up with him because he wasn't doing anything with his life. I could deal with the unemployment, but I couldn't deal with the sitting around doing nothing all day. I couldn't deal with the lack of planning, of passion, of goals.

I broke up with him and Jesus, this is hard. It's supposed to be easy, right? My decision means I don't get to cry about it. But I invested two and a half years waiting for him to change, trying to poke him into living life.

Can't, anymore.

I keep waiting for people to tell me I made the right call, but when they do, I am just as unsatisfied as before. It means I need to stop seeking approval in others. It means I haven't accepted my decision yet.

Working on it.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org