index | archives | notes

Saturday, Mar. 17, 2012
5:22 a.m.
<< [
Ongoing ] >>

Most of my favorite people, together last night and deriving as much enjoyment from eachother as I derive from them. Halfway through, me on the futon on the floor because I've smoked too much, Lysander in the chair, little brother standing near the island, and Lysander is ending his explanation of his bad luck in relationships with, "But I don't want to call it bad luck because that implies that it's ongoing." Here is the dramatic pause where he looks at me. "Which it isn't."

Here, my big drunk little brother interjects, "No, you don't. You certainly don't want to imply that while she's sitting right there."

Later still, he's sitting on the armchair and I'm sitting on his lap. Later than that, he's covering me in more kisses and giggling, this big burly beard of a guy, and I'm so happy and full it's ridiculous.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org