index | archives | notes

Monday, Mar. 26, 2012
11:42 p.m.
<< [
Anise ] >>

"I'm demoting you from sexcretary," he says and laughs.
"Sexcretary, huh?" I say through my bangs. "Is that what it's called?"
"Yeah," he says, "I'm demoting you from secretary to girlfriend."
"Oh you are," and I laugh into his neck. "Do I get a say in this?"
"I dunno," he says, playing dumb. "Is that the sort of thing one just asks?"
"Sure."
"Like how?" we joke.
"Like maybe you say, 'Hey, wanna be my girlfriend?'"
"Hey, wanna be my girlfriend?"
"And maybe I say, 'Yeah, I'd love to be your girlfriend."
"Oh. Is that how it works?"
"Yep. That's how it works."
"So was that a practice run or the real thing?"
"I dunno, do you want it to have been the practice run?" I giggle.
"No," he says, and kisses me, "This works."

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org