index | archives | notes

Monday, May. 07, 2012
5:03 a.m.
<< [
Now, Now ] >>

Nothing to say, since even in the fights I know he loves me more than he's loved anyone else. I know he does because it scares the shit out of him, and I know it scares him because people are better at hiding love than they are fear. I haven't written because what is there to write, really? This boy I love loves me and cherishes me and spoils me, and I lay around all day every day teaching my babies or basking in the glow of his love. I haven't written because my entries would be, "I love him and I spent the day with him and we went for a swim and got food," then, "I love him and we went to work and then we came home and my babies are talking and I fell asleep in his arms," and then, "I woke up when he rolled over and threw an arm around me, and when I stirred he called me beautiful. Then he arranged to take me to Tahoe for the weekend in a fucking mansion."

When I typed "mansion" I damn near spelled it "manshion", because I feel like if I type it that way it further emphasizes the fact that it's a fucking mansion.

As always, I'm luckier than I deserve.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org