index | archives | notes

Friday, Mar. 25, 2005
6:56 p.m.
<< [
Typical ] >>

"I'm emo! Oh noooo I'm so depressed!"

My friend and I are sitting in math with nothing to do, so, we make fun of emo kids. This is more entertaining than it sounds.

"No one understands me!"

We start "slashing our wrists" in mockery. I know, I know, I shouldn't be doing this. I'm in no position to be doing this. But it's still fucking hilarious.

"Dude, that's fucked up. You shouldn't be making fun of them."

I sigh and turn to a girl on my right.

"It's a fucking trend. Teenagers do it to fit in."
"No they don't."
"Yes, they do. I talked to a girl once who said, and I fucking quote, 'I cut myself with safety pins for fun.'"
"I used to do that."

Really, I don't care.

"So?"
"So, you shouldn't make fun of them."
"I still do it."

She pauses.

"What? No way. Let me see."

And really, it's easier to show her than to argue. It's easier to pull up my sleeve and say, "It's been a while, but there it is."

So that's what I do. And she stares a bit.

"You're fucking crazy."

"..."

I don't know why it pisses me off so much. Maybe because she claimed she used to do it. Maybe because she has no right to tell me I can't make fun of someone and then call me insane.

Maybe because she's just like every other person I've ever known.

Maybe because I'm tired of giving humanity chances and watching them blow it.

I think that's when I shut down.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org