index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004
6:13 p.m.
<< [
Hollowed Out Bibles ] >>

Do you remember last night, when you got angry at me for telling him in words that you disliked him? You know, when he was already aware of this?

Remember how I apologized and when you walked away I did not follow?

Remember how you came back and asked why I did such a "petty" thing, and instead of ignoring you the way I wanted to, the way I should have, I explained to you that it was not petty?

Remember the way that you said we had to stop hurting eachother like this?

Because I remember my response. I told you that I had some things to say if our friendship was to continue and that I needed you to listen. I told you that in the last nine months you had caused me more pain than all of my other friends combined [which is no easy task]. I told you that I cried the most over you, that I bled the most over you. I reiterated the fact that you'd lied to me, that you'd talked about me behind my back, that you'd refused to forgive me for making mistakes. I told you that you betrayed me in the worst way possible that day when you grabbed my left arm [the one with failure on it] and said, "She has them too."

I remember telling you that you made me suicidal.

I remember telling you that I hated you for that.

But what I did not tell you was that everything I said last night was only half of it, and that I could fill volumes upon volumes with what I did not say.

I just wanted you to know that.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org