index | archives | notes

Tuesday, May. 10, 2005
6:03 p.m.
<< [
This Overwhelming Feeling of Being Underwhelmed ] >>

There's always a bigger fish, they said, and they're right. They're so right it hurts.

Yesterday I walked back home while the sun set. Orange and yellow blinding me, burning themselves into my retinas with painstaking precision. When I walked behind trees or rocks, it was only then that I could see clearly. Only in hiding was everything revealed, and the leaves were black with contrast.

Negative space, I think, I'm going to be late for my going away party. I need cancer, I need alcohol, I need a lack of flesh, I need something, anything, to destroy me. Prove to myself that I am not above human mistakes. Me and my big fucking god complex.

I'm not invincible, I say, I'm just young.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org