index | archives | notes

Friday, May. 13, 2005
6:47 p.m.
<< [
G-Unit ] >>

I am burnt red, clouds trading favors with the blue sky, backdoor deals in the eye of the storm.

Air breaking in waves past my face, I am free, I am weightless, if only for half a minute. There is the elusive lovely redhead sitting in front of me, and I've my arms wrapped around her waist, my head on her neck, to keep her in place.

I am in love with the moment, I think.

Later, we are standing together, and I am explaining to her that I don't try to be depressed, it just sort of happens. Later, there is conversation about the morality of abortions, the morality of the Nagasaki and Hiroshima bombings, morality in general. Salt flats pass in the background, and I say we should go hiking. She says it would be a good idea.

I do not get butterflies from thinking about her, but a sense of peace washes over me. I am calm, I am okay with the world, and it is not such a bad place to be when I am around her.

Sunday, I think it will be.

Also, I was hit on today. It was cheesy, but he seemed to have a sense of humor, and he's a Democrat, so I gave him my number. He probably won't call, but it was flattering nonetheless.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org