index | archives | notes

Thursday, Jun. 09, 2005
6:16 p.m.
<< [
Stagnant ] >>

Life is beautiful.

The sun is shining. School is ending. I've failed a class, fucked up my future, and my friend who took the easy way out got an A average. The friend who's papers I write because I'm an idiot and lose all sense of belief system when I am around him.

Yeah. Well.

So, the sun is shining, and it's beautiful. And all these people around me who don't deserve love are getting it in fucking spades. And there's me. Me, nicknamed Sunshine due to my "bright" and "cheerful" disposition. I'm alone and dark.

But life is still beautiful, I'm trying to tell myself. I'm going to start swimming again, something I've always loved doing. I'm attempting to cut toxic people out of my life, reducing me to one friend in the whole world. I'm going to get drunk this weekend with said singular friend's ex girlfriend, knowing full well that he disapproves of it.

I'm about to go out and cause my friend pain, not only in myself, but in doing the act with someone else he is in love with.

We've now officially evolved from little black raincloud to big fucking vortex black hole of darkness and despair.

At least I know I'm going somewhere.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org