index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005
8:42 p.m.
<< [
Truth be Told ] >>

The truth of it all is, I don't need anybody. I don't need people, and I don't really need my alleged friends, since I'm throwing all of them out these days anyway.

I stopped talking to a casual friend of mine a few weeks ago over a minor difference of opinions. Keep in mind, this is a casual friend. He knows nothing about me, and can't even spell my last name right. We only speak at school, and even then, only when I need something.

I suppose I failed to mention I'm a manipulative bitch who's not above using people for my own devices. Oh well.

My point was, this kid wrote me a page and a half long letter about how important my friendship is to him. How traumatic it was when I stopped talking to him, how I should respond quickly so he wouldn't have to feel anxious about it.

I ignored it.

I'm still ignoring it. I'm ignoring all of it.

And me, I'm cutting out friends like there's no fucking tomorrow. Like they're needles hooked up to me, supplementing me with morphine, vitamins, meals, sedatives. And here I am, tearing them out of the backs of my hands one by one like I'm escaping from a hospital.

From life.

I'm still waiting for everybody else to come around.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org