index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2006
10:14 p.m.
<< [
Biting ] >>

It's the little brother to my big habit, developed when I was trapped in my ex-girlfriend's house the morning after. I sat in her living room, in her chair, watching her movies on her television while she was in her bathroom, and her mother stood in the doorway and watched me.

Back then it wasn't so much that I wanted to feel pain, as I wanted to feel something else.

Sitting in the middle of class now with no tools, I could almost be that freshman again. I wonder sometimes if I'd been around different people, if things would have played out differently. Sometimes I decide yes, it would have been different, I am in control of my own shit, and other times I give up and blame God or something.

He asks me how he never noticed in three years. I tell him I used to play piano, too.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org