index | archives | notes

Saturday, Apr. 15, 2006
12:20 a.m.
<< [
Poor Circulation ] >>

My fingertips are tingling like they do when I drink, literally tingling, and it reminds me of you. Maybe because you talk to me about how you have poor circulation, and poor circulation causes tingling. Or maybe just because remembering I am in my own skin, I am myself, reminds me of you.

Maybe because I don't know how to function without you. Because you are so much a part of me that there is none of me left anymore.

Past midnight and I wonder how you're doing. Did you think about me today? Did you have a good day? Are you happy there? You're not even gone forever and this may as well be killing me. I don't know if it's the alcohol talking or what, but I miss you, and I'd say I want you back in my arms but you were never there to begin with. So I guess I just want you back next to me, or on the phone with me, or something.

My fingertips are tingling and I'm wishing to hell I'd given you that hug.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org