index | archives | notes

Monday, Apr. 24, 2006
11:08 p.m.
<< [
Sugar Cookies ] >>

You spoiled son of a bitch.

I spent the week anticipating your return; cut my hair, did my makeup, wore my favorite shirt, for what?

I would have let it slide. I did let it slide, for a long time. Crushed like the end beneath my heel; it doesn't matter, it's in the past, it's done, it's gone. But I am not in that place anymore and I do not remember how to get back.

What could have been a finale burned up into rage, into pain, into slash and burn. I put on too much eyeliner again and told you to stop it, and even this won't be the end. Like slash and burn, we will grow from the ashes again, we will learn. We will heal.

The truth is, I said once, we are too fragile for eachother.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org