index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007
8:27 p.m.
<< [
Get The Fuck Out ] >>

My autistic student swims halfway across the pool all by himself now. He understands kicking to go places. He talks to me when he wants things. "Jumps again" or "front please" or "take me there". And then my favorite, "Bye Miss Amanda".

I have another student who didn't want to be in the water at all when I first had him three months ago. Now he runs to me, and he kicks halfway across by himself too.

Everything is a miracle and I am losing sight of that.

Despite the fact that work is going so well, I have felt very lonely lately. A bit like an afterthought, and not the obsession that I like to be. Let's face it, I need people to love me as much as I do.

We smoked again today, picking up where we always leave off. "You're intelligent enough to hold a conversation with," he said. I waved my hands in frustration.

"Amazing," I said, "remarkable. Fan Fucking Tastic."

What I need is a breakdown.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org