index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2008
5:20 p.m.
<< [
Following You Into ] >>

I keep pulling away and returning. At one thirty in the morning I woke up with my head in his lap, and our friends left us alone. "Goodnight," they said, "if you fuck on the couch remember to Febreeze it."

After rejection, again and again and again, I left the house, two in the morning in a tank top and he followed me in socks. I made it to my car with his fingers around my wrists.

"Don't do this, Amanda."
"I'm leaving. Goodnight."

I opened my door to leave and he wouldn't let me go, he stood next to me, shaking.

"You're fucking cold. Go back inside."
"This isn't cold. This is fear."

The time will come when I will need to save him from me, but for now I will follow him back.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org