index | archives | notes

Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
7:22 p.m.
<< [
Extended Warranty ] >>

Woke up this morning face down on a couch with a blanket draped over me and a pillows that smells like someone else under me. My phone, raging against the table with the fucking ridiculous tone I set for my birth control, because as much as I love babies, I can't handle being pregnant now.

The rest of the morning progressed about as well. I sat in my friends' bed and ate ice cream as they argued around me. I watched the television and picked out the bits of cookie dough, to save them for last.

"I feel good," she said, smiling. "I feel strong. People who need other people are fucking weak."

I nodded to no one in particular and kept eating my ice cream.

I have a car now, and in the trunk I found I'd run out of excuses not to live my life anymore. But I didn't get a warranty so I guess I'm fucked.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org