index | archives | notes

Saturday, Mar. 29, 2008
10:01 a.m.
<< [
Chain ] >>

I'm on four different medications, one reduces pregnancy, three cause dizziness, none of them allow me to drink. So I've been doing everything doped up, stumbling through my days like a zombie, or Frankenstein's monster, which isn't very funny until you remember that I work with kids.

Speaking of working with kids, the other day I went to a classmate's house to complete an observation assignment. Before a certain age, children don't understand that mass and shape of an object have no effect on eachother, so I tested a five year old and a ten year old to see if they understood this. The ten year old did, the five year old didn't. Afterwards I let them show me their drawings, paintings, jewelry, everything little girls hold dear. I spent two more hours with them than I initially thought I would, and afterwards their mother, my classmate, asked me if I would babysit because "They've just taken such a liking to you!"

I told my boyfriend and he was more excited than I was. "I think it's great that you're getting recognition for something you do well," he said, and this is why I love him.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org