index | archives | notes

Friday, Apr. 04, 2008
9:58 a.m.
<< [
To Shadow ] >>

My life is devoid of a Best Friend figure right now, which suits me just fine. Instead of one singular Best Friend, I have a group, an amorphous, shifting group of people I can come to when I need something, which is what he should have been to begin with. It suits me just fine; amorphous and shifting, since permanent has never really been my style.

The Veil and I talked about God the other day, that is, God's happiness, and how people are never concerned with it. Or, if they are, then just as something that impacts them, and not as God's happiness for God's happiness. You know, God's Happiness As It Affects Dana's Chances of Getting Into Heaven, or God's Happiness As It Impacts Jason's Chances of Getting His Prayers Answered. I said it would make me really sad if I went and created everyone and no one even cared how I was feeling.

So, God, this one's for you. I don't really believe in you, but if you are around, then I hope you're happy.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org