index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2008
9:27 p.m.
<< [
Bloody Mary ] >>

Two in the morning, we're drunk. I don't mean a little drunk. I mean, so drunk I take my boyfriend, my little brother, and three scooters up to my old elementary school drunk.

So drunk I piss on a hill. Drunk drunk.

Scootering, why not? A Thursday night, what the fuck else am I going to do. I take my best friend back two days later for a different experience. For starters, the second one is more sober. And because I'm sober, my fearlessness is gone.

"Do it," I say, "be a man."

"Fine," he says, and then, "Bloody Mary." Again. And once more.

A fire engine sounds in the distance, and I'm thirteen playing with a ouija board again, jumping at everything that could be a sign of demon possession. A lot of things sound like demon possession, in case you were wondering.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org