index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008
12:12 p.m.
<< [
Blueprints ] >>

Still looking at houses. I made myself an excell spreadsheet detailing the money in my bank accounts, the money I have on my credit card and in my wallet, and our combined yearly income. Every couple of weeks, when I get paid, I add everything up and plug it into a house affordability calculator, just to watch the amount grow. We've got about a ten percent down payment saved up so far. In a year and a half it should be closer to twenty. Looking good so far.

So I've been just inhaling houses, floorplans, decor, articles on the credit crisis, foreclosures, short sales, anything and everything. Is this weird? I just turned twenty. I swear there's supposed to be a step in-between, something where we get an apartment and try that, but what a waste of money, and I am living without rent right now. I guess the way I'm thinking is, this way it takes me a little longer to be truly independent, but once I am, I'll be independent for life. I won't have to do what most of my peers are doing, where they get an apartment for a while, fail, and come running back to mommy and daddy.

This will last.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org