index | archives | notes

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2008
10:22 p.m.
<< [
For Serious ] >>

I started filling out scholarships. All sorts of criteria, but mostly financial need. Financial need! Even with just my mother working, it was too much to qualify. If it' so much money, why was it all going towards supporting our family of five? Surely some would be left over for college.

Surely.

Now that my father is working again, too, that's much too much! How do I explain to scholarships that my parents don't have the money for the ivy league I should be in by saying, "My father is convinced that society is on the brink of collapse and as such he is spending all our money on gallons of lima beans. Yes, ladies and gentlemen of the organization, I don't have money for college because dad spent it on lima beans. So you should give me money instead."

Everything is bullshit.

I don't even eat lima beans.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org