index | archives | notes

Saturday, Oct. 31, 2009
8:01 a.m.
<< [
Playing Dead ] >>

Was home for a split-second last night to gather some things before spending the night at the Veil's. As I was leaving, mom stopped me to "discuss" my "attitude".

She has issues with me not really talking to her for the last week. I have issues with her accepting abusive behavior towards her and her children. But no, I'm the unreasonable one. I'm being a bitch because I don't want to stay somewhere I don't feel safe.

She said that if I wanted to move out, I should just move out and be done with it. I said that I don't want to move out, I just want to feel safe in my own home.

She said we "had to talk" one of these days. What she doesn't get is that there's nothing to talk about. She's not going to leave my dad, and neither of them are going to get counseling because they think it's a waste of time. There is no possible way that this situation will get better, so what good will talking do? Why would I want to subject myself to that?

I want to have a relationship with my parents, but the truth is they make it so goddamn difficult.

If my mom wants to accept my dad's abuse for herself, fine, whatever. Clearly I can't make any changes there, since I've been telling her to divorce him since I was seven. But when she tells me I have to accept his abuse too, that's bullshit. I will not let myself be the victim.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org