index | archives | notes

Thursday, Dec. 10, 2009
11:23 a.m.
<< [
Sometimes ] >>

I'm feeling myself getting stronger and faster now. Feeling faith in me grow. The shoes help, too.

My "coach" asked me to write her a letter of recommendation. She wants to become a level 2 triathlon coach and needs a letter from an athlete she's coaching, i.e., me. I'm flattered and pressured by it; I have nothing but amazing things to say about her. She's done nothing but amazing things for me. Perfectionist that I am, I'm so worried about not being able to convey that. What if my letter keeps her from moving ahead? What if I can't do her justice?

Sometimes I need to be more like my mother, bowing her head and pushing through anything. This too shall pass, she'd say while welcoming abuse. This too shall pass.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org