index | archives | notes

Tuesday, Dec. 01, 2009
7:44 a.m.
<< [
Things I Don't Deserve ] >>

I was going to write about how I hiked the tallest peak in the area on Sunday. I was going to write about how I was the last one up, and how the group had to wait for me, and how at the last pass we were separated. I didn't know which way to go, and it's practically rock climbing to the top. I sat down and cried. I was going to write about that.

And then yesterday the leader of the group, the run club, talked to me. She said I should be proud of myself, and that I needed new shoes or I was going to fuck up my knee. I couldn't afford new shoes, and my parents don't spend money on me, they spend it on lima beans. She said the run club had pooled their money to buy me new shoes.

I cried.

What next?

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org