index | archives | notes

Sunday, Nov. 14, 2010
11:05 p.m.
<< [
White Picket Nonsense ] >>

Almost done with school. Less than seven months and I'll be out, a little girl with a big girl bachelor's degree. I keep passing these adult milestones, hoping that someone will reach down from the sky and stuff Adulthood into my brain. Suddenly I'll be mature and responsible and stable, I'll find a big girl job with a big girl company and buy a big girl house with a big girl white picket fence and squeeze out 2.5 kids and spend my weekends at barbecues talking shit about other moms.

I'm waiting to feel like a grown-up. Birthdays are countdowns now, and make me feel like a little girl sitting by the door until a favorite friend comes over. "Twenty-two--is this it? Am I an adult yet?"

No luck so far.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org