index | archives | notes

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2010
3:55 a.m.
<< [
Tiny Paintings ] >>

On our third date, he sang along in falsetto. We drove back past sand dunes and watched foliage return, then flourish on our way home.

Told him that on that third date, when he sang, "And you won't wear my diamond rings--why, why, why?" I thought to myself, "I don't know why. I'd wear his diamond rings."

Over the top, I know, but I just can't help myself.

Today we drove to the beach and spent a couple of hours climbing on cliffs, then standing and chasing waves, then sitting indian style and watching the sun set. I kept pointing, "Look at all the colors!" or "Look how everything shimmers!" or "Look how the plants grow with the direction the wind blows!" because we like to look.

I said that people don't appreciate things like colors or the way plants grow anymore, and when he asked if he was included in that I said of course not, because it's me and him against the world.

I growl a lot, lately.

<< | x | >>
whatiscopyright.org